Boxing Day Geographing

After the usual family excess of Christmas Day yesterday, it was good to get out into the countryside and takeFootpath some pictures.  There was a little cluster of squares that I’ve been wanting to grab for some weeks, a group away from the main road, and really best attacked via footpath.  A lot of these squares remain unclaimed because a large number of geographers don’t like to stray far from their cars (in fact some are taken without ever getting out of the car).   Sometimes I like to go running and take the camera with me, and this is what I did today.  Armed with map, GPS and camera, I followed some footpaths, visiting squares TQ0621, TQ0721, TQ0821 and TQ0620, which were all unclaimed.  In the last square, I was looking for a Roman Villa (although I don’t know how much is left visible), but didn’t find it.  The view was nice though, and I got a nice picture of the footpath.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

